Is this thing on?

So you think you can blog? Actually no, I don’t. However, it is 2014 and this is going to be the “year of uncomfortable” where I leap out of my comfort zone and try things that I have no business succeeding at.  Hence, this blog. I have a deep rooted aversion to putting my thoughts down on paper. I can’t get passed the inner critic. This is probably why I never really kept a diary as a kid. I remember trying to, but inevitably I would go back and reread the entries and I would be thrown into a shame spiral. I would actually blush at how ridiculous I sounded. Obviously, I destroyed all the evidence.

That being said, I’m going for it. I’m not going to care (much) about how lame I sound (am). If you are wondering whether this blog will have a theme or direction, I can assure you that it will not.  I can assure you that it will contain random snarky musings on pretty much anything under the sun.  How’s that for descriptive?  Amazing, I know.  Anyway, if you have some time to kill and don’t have anything nice to say, come sit by me. Wait…what? Welcome to my blog. 

Leave a Reply

