Today was a good day- day 2

Day 2 was MUCH better than day 1. My headache eased up a lot which obviously helped. I can’t describe it but I just felt better. Typically, I feel like I am running at a million miles an hour. I am always rushing from one thing to the next, and I am usually annoyed because everyone else isn’t operating at hyper speed like I am. Today, was different. It was like someone pulled the plug, but not in a bad way. Everything that I needed to do got done, and in a timely manner. However, I wasn’t frantic or spazzed out. I have no idea whether the reset sparked this feeling or if it was the full moon or something else entirely, but whatever it was, I’ll take it. It was nice to just go with the flow for once.

Breakfast was really easy. Oatmeal with blueberries and plain yogurt.  I had no idea how good things could taste without all the added crap. Lunch was a Greek salad with chicken. This is pretty close to what I normally have for lunch, but the portion was so gigantic. It was pretty awesome. The chicken was my last hurrah with animal protein for the next 19 days. I honestly have no idea how that will fly. I flirted with being a vegetarian when I was like 17 years old. It lasted for a while. Then, my friends and I were driving back from a Phish show in Upstate New York, when the driver pulled into a rest stop and the lure of McDonalds was too strong for me after 3 days of camping. I never looked back. So, this should be interesting. Dinner was awesome! I will definitely be making this again. Southwest tacos- so good. Corn tortillas, black beans and rice with corn, avocado and pico de gallo. Definitely a keeper.

I learned a few things on day 2. I have ALWAYS hated tomatoes. I like them in ketchup form and in sauce form, but something about the texture of tomatoes has always bothered me. Oddly enough, the pearl tomatoes in my salad were amazing. I couldn’t believe how much I liked them. I wonder if this was a fluke or if I now actually like tomatoes? Stay tuned. I know you are all on the edge of your seats waiting to find out.

Food prep today was interesting. It was definitely time consuming so I had to involve the girls, otherwise all hell would have broken loose. S is a kid who will happily occupy herself. O, not so much. O needs a playmate (read: audience or prop because obviously you need to do exactly what she tells you and you better not deviate from that script or else you are FIRED!) I made O my sous chef, a position that involved wearing an apron, standing on a chair at the counter and putting chopping veggies in various bowls. She loved it. She was actually sad when it was finished. I wasn’t because I do not love prepping and cooking meals, and I never will.

I drank an absurd amount of water today again. I also realized that water has a texture. Distilled water with mineralize just feels different somehow. I want to say it is smoother? I realize how ridiculous that sounds. I swear it is true. I was also FREEZING all day. According to the reset book, people can experience feeling cold while their bodies detox. I don’t know if it was that, or the freaking absurd June cold snap we are experiencing here. In any case, I definitely rocked the puffy vest yesterday. Nothing like a brisk Autumn day…wait a minute.

All in all, day 2 was pretty awesome. I am looking forward to day 3!

Leave a Reply

